Chicago Flower and Garden Show

These are some pics I took at the Chicago Flower and Garden Show. I was able to rope Danielle and Krista into going with me.

What a fabulous day!

First we went to Danielle’s brother’s deli on Michigan Ave. Panozzo’s. We bought all sorts of yummy Italian stuff…sausage, meatballs, cheese. We also each got a sandwich figuring it would be tastier than the concession food at the show.

The displays at the show were truly amazing. Here are a few of my favorite pics of the day. (all taken with my iPhone because my camera battery died)

Hellebores were definately the plant of the day…they were in virtually all the displays. Hen and chicks were also popular…particularly in the window box displays.

The gazebo was my favorite. Couldn’t wait to get home to show Kurt…I think we definately have a new pond project on the agenda!






Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

