Seeds


I dusted off the old plant stand today. Kurt made it several years ago using directions I found in a garden magazine. I haven’t used it in quite a while so I was happy to find that the lights still worked. The seed trays were prefilled with soil…a little pricey but well worth it as it saved me a ton of time. I still have some seed starting mix and more empty trays so I will plant some more this weekend. Today I planted the Kallio tomatoes as well as two other tomoato varieties, Cosmos, Delphinium, Larkspur, Cosmos and Basil. The seeds will be under the lights 24/7 as they grow.





Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

