Carry on…

For as fabulous as it’s been this Spring, I’m ashamed to say that I just haven’t been able to spend as much time in the garden as I should have. For the past 5 weeks I’ve been away every weekend, something that would have really stressed me out in the past. But at long last I actually feel like a seasoned gardener…a seasoned gardener with a mature garden. So I’m taking it in stride. You see, it seems that despite my neglect, the garden is able to carry on without me.

Oh happy day!

This is truly a joyous discovery. My plants have grown in so well that weeds just aren’t a big issue anymore. Well, except for the mammoth thistles that seem to rise out of nowhere. There will be plenty of complaining later in the summer when things start to look like a jungle. I’m sure I’ll be stressed then but for now, all I can say is…carry on!

20120525-135100.jpg

20120525-135113.jpg

20120525-135123.jpg

20120525-135133.jpg

20120525-135142.jpg

Leave a Reply

