Garden Bloggers Bloom Day

Today is National Poinsettia day!  How appropriate it is that it falls on Garden Bloggers Bloom day.  Even better, I’m here in Florida visiting my mom so I get to see Poinsettias everywhere…outside!  This afternoon my mom and I visited Lukas Nursery in Oviedo and saw an amazing selection!  If I lived in Florida I would have these beautiful and interesting plants everywhere!

Click here for lots of pointsettia info from John Porter, WV Garden Guru…https://wvgardenguru.com/2014/12/12/happy-national-poinsettia-day-theres-more-than-meets-the-eye-in-your-christmas-poinsettia/

4 thoughts on “Garden Bloggers Bloom Day

  1. Very cool! I love this information. In Honduras they grow in the yards – it was fun to see them there over New Years’s and they were huge plants.

  2. Love your photos – I live on the west coast of Florida and I also love poinsettias. The problem with growing them is the “flowers” only bloom when the light is shorter. So if you put them in the front yard and house and car lights hit them at night, they can’t bloom. They need long periods of darkness. My house has lots of homes around with lights on all night.

Leave a Reply

